Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

2577 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 2577 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William W.
Submitted 06/06/20
Very good
Edward D.
Submitted 06/05/20
Always enjoy seeing Dr. Wagner and his staff....even through the masks! Always feel well taken care of.
Esther V.
Submitted 06/05/20
How can my experience be other than wonderful with Alan at the helm!!
Paulette T.
Submitted 06/05/20
Dr. Kapoor and all of the staff are wonderful. Dr. Kapoor explaines things in simple lay terms, and he and everyone in the office is always polite and friendly.
John W.
Submitted 06/05/20
Very professional
Lisa D.
Submitted 06/04/20
Great appointment as usual! Love Dr Kapoor!
John S.
Submitted 06/03/20
Even in the midst of COVID19, the staff was extremely professional, helpful and cautious at all times, ensuring I received proper care/testing. Protocols were in place to keep everyone safe, yet the smiles (through the masks) were still evident on all staff members. Super job! You have my sincerest thanks for a job extremely well done, rolling with new restrictions. Outstanding!!
Madeline K.
Submitted 06/03/20
I can always feel the teamwork and team spirit with each injection and the shared happiness with each improvement.
Timothy B.
Submitted 06/03/20
Always professional and friendly
Regina S.
Submitted 06/03/20
Dr. Kapoor, Dr. Wagner and their staff are always warm, friendly and caring. They take their time to make sure you are comfortable with your treatment plan and take the the time to address any questions or concerns you may have.
Jose B.
Submitted 06/02/20
Dr. Kapoor and his staffs always makes you feel at home.
Rodger P.
Submitted 06/02/20
After surgery my vision significantly improved, and continues to get better. These doctors and their staff are great.
Michael W.
Submitted 06/02/20
I went to Dr Wagner years ago and was impressed by the level of professionalism and discussion pertaining to my eye care. At that time he assured me that Dr. Kapoor was more than capable of performing any service that he himself could. Dr. Kapoor has been just as professional in his treatment of my particular condition. Wagner Retina will always be my first choice in eyecare in their particular specialty. I am extremely satisfied with their work & the entire staff.
Hailey B.
Submitted 05/30/20
He was awesome. Knowledgeable and works with my mother at the hospital sometimes
Steven J.
Submitted 05/29/20
Detailed explanation of my eye issues ... referred me to expert for my particular issue for resolution (hopefully). Liked the idea of Dr Kapoor deferring to another expert rather than having the "god complex" that he is best for everything.
Carolyn G.
Submitted 05/27/20
Sand dr. Wagner just makes my day it makes me smile every time I see you the staff is polite courteous and friendly
Patricia D.
Submitted 05/23/20
From the moment I walked in there was friendliness, efficiency and professionalism. Nothing could have been better!
Paul L.
Submitted 05/22/20
Highly recommend Dr. Kapoor, professional and caring doctor.
Susie P.
Submitted 05/22/20
Even without electricity Dr. Wagner and his energetic staff managed to carry on. They are amazing.
Francisca F.
Submitted 05/22/20
Short and sweet
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location