Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

3233 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3233 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carmen M.
Submitted 09/04/21
Excellent patient care and thorough explanation of examination and ongoing care and treatment.
Alison L.
Submitted 09/03/21
He and his staff are the best, as always.
Gayle W.
Submitted 09/02/21
Everyone is friendly and kind. The office procedure with getting patients in and taken care of quickly without being there for hours is greatly appreciated.
James M.
Submitted 09/02/21
Staff was professional, fast and friendly. Dr. Kapoor is great and very patient centric.
Dianne P.
Submitted 09/01/21
Loved that he took time to communicate available cateract options. Very important!
John O.
Submitted 09/01/21
The whole office operates with great efficiency. Dr Scripsema not only explained my diagnosis, but also the upcoming procedures in very understanding terms.
Judy B.
Submitted 09/01/21
Excellent , Dr Wagner is very professional and competent!
Anna S.
Submitted 08/31/21
It was timely and everyone was very nice and professional. Dr Kappor took his time and explained everything clearly and asked several times if I had questions.
Gloria K.
Submitted 08/30/21
Great job as always
John B.
Submitted 08/30/21
The visit was very Professional and Explained how the treatment was progressing.
Charles M.
Submitted 08/29/21
Great followup from my eye surgery
David Y.
Submitted 08/27/21
Dr. Scripsema changed my life! I am 68 years old. My floaters were ruining my day to day life. I quit reading... I quit golf. I would endlessly shake my head back and forth to try to get the floaters out of my field of vision. So annoying. Then Dr. Scripsema performed vitrectomies on each of my eyes. I am now free of floaters and have 20-20 vision. Amazing! She is a supremely excellent surgeon and has a fantastic bedside manner. I highly recommend her ... and I am so thankful she became an eye surgeon.
Brett F.
Submitted 08/26/21
Explained every procedure before proceeding
George O.
Submitted 08/26/21
My eye is doing very well since surgery and I want to thank Dr. Scripsema and everyone at Wagner for helping with my eye getting better.
George O.
Submitted 08/26/21
Everything went very well and my eye is healing great.
Susie P.
Submitted 08/25/21
On time. Shot given. Information about my progress and possible new treatments which I appreciateI don’t like to be treated like a mushroom.
Samira S.
Submitted 08/23/21
Doctor Wagner is a good doctor he take his job Very serious I feel In peace when I see him I thank a doctor Wagner And his team From Stephens Samira
Patrice S.
Submitted 08/23/21
Excellent
Miguel M.
Submitted 08/21/21
I am really satisfied with my eye appointment with Dr. Wagner. The staff were friendly and on time.
Pamela S.
Submitted 08/20/21
Staff and Dr. Wagner efficiently but still caringly and professionally addressing my issues and needs.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location