Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

2577 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 2577 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia P.
Submitted 06/19/20
In the center of the Covid 19 pandemic Dr. Wagner and his staff keep things light. They have adapted to the situation but their desire to make patients comfortable has not changed. They are the BEST!!!
Darryl M.
Submitted 06/19/20
I was pleasantly surprised at how I was treated at this office! The precautions taken, the friendly greeting were all first rate. And to think I was a week early! Well done Dr. Wagner and staff!
Aaron C.
Submitted 06/18/20
Seen very quickly!
Claudia B.
Submitted 06/14/20
Dr. Wagner has a very positive attitude, which makes appointments a positive experience.
John K.
Submitted 06/13/20
As always , I am greeted by friendly staff that verify , I am not a great risk of carrying the coronavirus. The waiting room is spacious and chairs are separated for proper social distancing. My appointment went as expeced with a knowledgeable team keeping my eyes healthy and my vision as clear as possible. Highly recommend.
Annie D.
Submitted 06/12/20
Very professional and caring from Dr. Wagner and his entire staff. A caring staff member even offered to, and did, help me to the car as my dilated eyes did not focus well. Highly recommend to anyone seeking excellent care.
Joel N.
Submitted 06/12/20
Top notch patient care in terms of quality and minimal time used for the appointment, benefiting providers, too!
Patricia A.
Submitted 06/12/20
Very professional
Don B.
Submitted 06/12/20
Very pleasant experience considering that i was getting injections in both eyes. Dr Kapoor was very professional and explained my questions about my eyes clearly and the progress with the injections.
John H.
Submitted 06/11/20
Doctor Wagner was great ! He explained everything completely in simple & easy to understand terms. I felt very comfortable dealing with him.
Sky-Lynn R.
Submitted 06/11/20
Always a great experience. Dr Kapoor & staff are always pleasant!
Katherine H.
Submitted 06/11/20
Very professional, knowledgeable and caring!
Thomas S.
Submitted 06/11/20
Great as usual!!!!
Tammy T.
Submitted 06/10/20
Thought they handled the pandemic very well. Very attentive to details of even cleaning seats after patients left or even got up
Donagh M.
Submitted 06/09/20
Quick,easy ,informative.I have high hopes for the future of my eyesight.
Randolph W.
Submitted 06/09/20
Dr Kapoor is the best! I highly recommend him!
Mary T.
Submitted 06/08/20
Very positive experience from start to finish. Many thanks!
Harold A.
Submitted 06/08/20
I always like and appreciate the care of Dr Wagner
Raymond M.
Submitted 06/08/20
All of the staff are most helful
Olivia R.
Submitted 06/08/20
Dr.wagner's and his staff treat you like you are a friend. His staff of young people are so helpful and friendly. Makes you Know there is hope for the future of our USA. Thank you
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location