Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

2317 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 2317 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Otto P.
Submitted 12/20/19
In spite of scheduling Mishap service and care was superior. Shot was painlesss.
Debra M.
Submitted 12/20/19
Dr. Kapoor is a great doctor. He is concerned about his patients and put them at ease. He cares. He is saving my site and I'm so happy he is my doctor.
Melva H.
Submitted 12/19/19
As usual after may years,my appointment was a very good experience . Hardly any wait time, and the best was Dr.Kapoor's personable attitude and reassuring manner. Good news that my macular is staying the same with slight improvement!!! I am 86.
Molly H.
Submitted 12/19/19
Dr Kapoor and Dr Wagner are the best in their field. They are up on the latest technology and always take the time to answer your questions. Their staff are friendly and professional. I wouldn’t go to anyone else.
April H.
Submitted 12/19/19
Dr. Kapoor performed surgery for an epiretinal membrane on my right eye 9 days ago; he did an outstanding job. My vision is improving much faster than I expected. Thank you, Dr. Kapoor.
Lynn S.
Submitted 12/19/19
Would highly recommend the entire team that handled my surgery. The professional care was way beyond my expectations.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 12/19/19
There was not a long waiting time. Everyone was very friendly and did their jobs with efficiency. The doctor was very supportive and friendly. Very happy with this facility
Vincent O.
Submitted 12/19/19
excellent
Jocelyn F.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr. Kapoor is wonderful, friendly as well as his staff. I've had the best care for my Diabetic eye problems! Thank you very much!
Mary R.
Submitted 12/16/19
Very pleasant
Richard V.
Submitted 12/14/19
Dr. Wagner is a true professional. I trust him completely with the care of my eyes. He also has a great sense of humor!
Haradell L.
Submitted 12/13/19
It’s always the same...excellent. Warm welcoming atmosphere. Dr. Kapoor is a phenomenal Dr. I’d recommend him highly.
Don B.
Submitted 12/13/19
Good experience, staff pleasant and professional and Dr Kapoor very informative.
Cassandra S.
Submitted 12/13/19
All I can truly say is awesome and thank you
Thomas S.
Submitted 12/12/19
Timely,professional great service
Cheryl S.
Submitted 12/12/19
Excellent customer service by all. Dr Wagner and his office assistant are very personable. Great experience.
Deborah B.
Submitted 12/11/19
My questions were answered in a precise, comprehensive and understandable manner.
Linda M.
Submitted 12/10/19
The staff who helped me including Leloni (check in) who was pleasant and efficient; Kaitlin (vision check) and Faith (Optimap) who were gentle and patient; Robin (check out) who was helpful providing needed literature; and Michael (issue with room) who also provided helpful service. Typically, I see Dr. Kapoor who is a very thorough, professional and respectful practitioner. Today, Dr. Wagner took time to check my vision and had a respectful, professional attitude. His Medical Assistant, Dillon, also took time before I left to see if I had any questions. Very pleased with this visit. I was so thankful that I shared this report with Kathie, the Administrator of the practice, and Shawna, Director of Clinical Operations. Thank you for listening to feedback over time and trying to make medical visits comfortable for patients' needs.
Jose B.
Submitted 12/10/19
Since day one, Both Doctor Wagner and Doctor Kapoor, are always informing me about my eye progresses. They make me feel at ease every time I visit for a follow up.
Dilia L.
Submitted 12/10/19
I have been a patient for 9 years now and it's been wonderful. Great staff and great doctors as well.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location