Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

2577 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 2577 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Terryl H.
Submitted 07/06/20
All of the staff were on task and thorough as well as pleasant to the incoming patients.
Celeste F.
Submitted 07/04/20
Excellent care.
Virginia C.
Submitted 07/02/20
Always good. Receptionists, technicians, etc. are very competent and friendly. Dr. Kapoor helpfully discusses my progress. He makes it easy for me to feel comfortable, even though I am about to have a hypodermic shot in my eye!
Jane P.
Submitted 07/02/20
I cannot say enough about the excellent care that I consistently receive at this office. The compassion and excellence is so appreciated. Thanks for all you do!
Christina B.
Submitted 07/02/20
I felt very at ease going to Dr. Kapoor's office visit today during this Covid-19 pandemic. Before entering, there was someone to take each patient's temperature and ask pertinent questions such as: have you been sick within the last 2 weeks, been out of the countroy, etc. The sitting room chairs were spread apart for social distancing. I got right in the have my vision tested. My eyes were then dilated, then the retina was photographed for the doctor to see. I was sent back to the waiting room for 5 minutes. The nurse then came to get me. I was in the exam room for less that 2 minutes before Dr. Kapoor came in to give me my shot. I think all-in-all this appointment only took about ten minutes which I'm very happy about. I loved the way everyone was so well organized.
Allen S.
Submitted 07/02/20
Doctor Kapoor is a very qualified surgeon, who makes you feel calm and relaxed. He has a way of taking the worry out of your visit while taking excellent care of your problem
Thomas C.
Submitted 06/29/20
Excellent visit with Dr Wagner and his fantastic staff!!!!
Michael B.
Submitted 06/29/20
I had an exceptional visit at Dr Wagner office. His staff and Dr. Wagner, were professional, courteous and the customer service was outstanding from inception to completion. He and his staff receives a 10+ on a scale of 1-10. If you are in need of professional eye care Dr. Wagner and his staff are ready to serve you.
William W.
Submitted 06/28/20
Quick, safe, professional, caring.
Carmelina S.
Submitted 06/26/20
Dr.Wagner is the greatest!
Albert R.
Submitted 06/26/20
The visit was on Time the personnel were very attentive
John M.
Submitted 06/26/20
On time, thorough and very good at explaining vision challenges and surgical process.
Tushar M.
Submitted 06/26/20
Dr. Kapoor answered all my questions satisfactorily.
Margaret B.
Submitted 06/23/20
Courteous and pleasant staff. Wait time wasn't long. Overall, a good experience.
Robert H.
Submitted 06/22/20
Great experience always.
Raynald D.
Submitted 06/21/20
I believe that any of their patients are agreeing with me that this is a place where patients care are taking very seriously. The courtesy and the respect that l received at this place is the best I have seen! Please keep up the good work!
James S.
Submitted 06/20/20
Dr. Wagner & his staff are rated 4.0 the highest level of Military achievement! Dr. Wagner in Oct. 2001 fixed my detached retina ...BUT he finally did MAJOR surgery on the eye that IMPROVES every year!!!!! Jim.
Gregory M.
Submitted 06/19/20
FIRST CLASS STAFF!!
Gregory M.
Submitted 06/19/20
Every time I go there the staff is very professional, kind and considerate.
Edward P.
Submitted 06/19/20
Great bedside manner, makes you feel comfortable and keeps you informed every step of the way.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location