Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

3233 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3233 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Roger H.
Submitted 10/18/21
The Vitrectomy I had about 10 days ago is working out extremely well! I’ve had no real pain or problems with it, and my vision in that eye has NO interference of “floaters” for the first time in 20 years! Thanks Dr. Wagner!
Rosemarie H.
Submitted 10/18/21
I was very satisfied with the service i received from Dr. Kapoor & Staff. It is a joy coming here, can't say that about every Doctor.Looking forward to my next visit!! I have only seen Dr. Kapoor twice & he has helped me already. Thank You!!
Lewis T.
Submitted 10/18/21
Great to have a macula specialist in our little town of Kilmarnock.
Joseph C.
Submitted 10/15/21
He got right in, was treated with kindness. Staff was efficient and pleasant. Thank you, Mrs. Cervone
Freddie H.
Submitted 10/15/21
Very timely
Suzanne K.
Submitted 10/14/21
Dr. Wagner takes time to listen, and offer explanation, for my questions concerning eye health.
Christina L.
Submitted 10/14/21
Due to macular degeneration, I require shots to my eye every six weeks. Dr. S. is saving my vision.
Denise K.
Submitted 10/14/21
I have been coming to see Dr Kapoor and now Dr Wagner for quite awhile. Their office is always the same caring, polite, helpful group of people. These two doctors make me feel like I'm making progress when I may be feeling like I'm not. I would recommend them to everyone for great care. Keep up the great work!! Thank you
Mary W.
Submitted 10/13/21
Other than confusion about which of two offices I should report to, all went well! Kind, caring staff was polite and helpful. Exams were straight forward and well explained. Dr Wagner was friendly, reassuring and professional. I had lots of questions about floater surgery. Additional followup explanations will come by phone counseling. Thanks all. Will see you soon.
Jennett S.
Submitted 10/13/21
My experience was excellent. Everyone was caring and patient.
Grace G.
Submitted 10/12/21
My experience is always the same when I see Dr. Wagner or Dr. KaPor(spelled weong). I have excellent care and explanations in my case. Thank you!!
Donagh M.
Submitted 10/12/21
STAFF WAS PROFESSIONAL .Doctor was excellent.Shot to eye was performed professionally and without much in the way of bad affects
Carolyn D.
Submitted 10/11/21
I have nothing but good things to say about my visit. Staff very professional and friendly. No waiting. Dr Kapoor takes his time with patients. Very nice and personable.
Carroll K.
Submitted 10/11/21
Great
Gianfranco T.
Submitted 10/08/21
Today was another excellent experience, the staff was very nice and knowledgeable and Doctor Warner was amazing like usual .Thank you .
William A.
Submitted 10/08/21
Dr.Wagner is my go to Eye Doctor when a problem arises. He is honest, professional and personable. His experience is obvious after one visit. We are blessed to have him available to us in this area.
Abraham M.
Submitted 10/08/21
very knowledgeable and courteous. Clearly explains your condition.
Monique W.
Submitted 10/07/21
Good doctor visit wait time is long
Mary C.
Submitted 10/07/21
It couldn't have been better - very little waiting, friendly, skilled staff and reassuring, humorous Dr. Wagner with painless treatment.
Shana H.
Submitted 10/06/21
Dr Wagbet and his associates have GREAT customer service.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location