Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

3233 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3233 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John B.
Submitted 10/30/21
Very professional.
William N.
Submitted 10/30/21
I am always extremely satisfied with the staffs treatment and services.
Samira S.
Submitted 10/30/21
I see doctor Wagner for many years I feel so comfortable When I see him .He is the best Thank you doctor Wagner
Charles R.
Submitted 10/28/21
Always a pleasure being treated here.
Brenda S.
Submitted 10/27/21
Professional, efficient, and kind staff. Excellent examination, Dr. Wagner is compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. I'm very satisfied!
Crystal G.
Submitted 10/27/21
The team is very helpful and informative
Genevieve D.
Submitted 10/27/21
Always pleasant !
Joseph L.
Submitted 10/26/21
A few years ago, I came to the office in bad shape. My right eye was hemorrhaging because of diabetic retinopathy. I was next door to being blind. This office with its highly trained Doctors and Staff worked on my eyes and today I am happy to report that I am no longer bleeding. My vision is great. I recommend this office to anyone who need effective treatment along with caring and friendly service.
Susan H.
Submitted 10/25/21
I was misdiagnoist skth Macular Regeneration last week. Dr. Warner was warm, concerning and extremely knowledgeable. After his examination he assured me I was fine. His supportive staff were fantastic. As my Dad would have said,"He's a keeper". Thank you.
Donna W.
Submitted 10/23/21
It is always a pleasure to come for my visits every six months. You have a great system and I am in & out in no time. Staff is friendly and professional. I like Dr. Kapoor and hope to be able to continue in office visits.
Verna B.
Submitted 10/22/21
I have the utmost confidence and trust in Drs. Wagner and Scripsema to save and protect my eyesight.
Sue C.
Submitted 10/22/21
Dr. Wagner and Dr. Kapoor are the best. They make me feel comfortable and I trust them with my eyes.
Cassandra S.
Submitted 10/22/21
To be honest my experience is always outstanding
Lata G.
Submitted 10/22/21
I was attended to quickly and treated with kindness and respect.
Kay B.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr Kapoor explains everything and is very compassionate
Lura W.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr.Kapoor’s showed patience with my questions & educated me in every aspect of my wet macula eye disease, feel he is truly concerned for my out come, refreshing!
Kenneth W.
Submitted 10/19/21
Doctor Scripsema is absolutely awesome. When dealing with serious health problems, she explains what is happening and the procedures required to correct the situation. Her attitude and caring nature made me less apprehensive about what was happening to my retina and conducted surgeries returning my sight. I can't thank her enough.
Jean S.
Submitted 10/19/21
Everything was fine. All the staff was polite and competent. A very pleasant visit.
Terri J.
Submitted 10/19/21
This was my first time meeting Dr. Scripsema and she is delightful. She is very friendly and compassionate. I really appreciate her explaining the details of my treatment to me. And she gave a pretty painless injection, which is always a blessing.
Kevin E.
Submitted 10/18/21
Dr. Scriptsema ..Dr kapoor... and Dr. Wagner are the best.they stick needles in my eye all the time and i keep coming back haha
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location