Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

2317 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 2317 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kristine W.
Submitted 02/18/20
I am thrilled with the results of my surgery. The entire staff made me feel comfortable and supported during and after my vitriectomy. I am amazed at having such great vision once again. I thank God for the entire staff and especially the expertise of Dr. Wagner.
Donna R.
Submitted 02/17/20
Staff was very efficient and through.
Barbara H.
Submitted 02/17/20
Efficient and effective
Sherwood D.
Submitted 02/17/20
tODAY WAS AN UNUSUAL DAY. FINISHED VISIT BY 5 MINUTES AFTER MY APPOINTMENT TIME. WAS TAKEN IN EARLY.
Lisa L.
Submitted 02/16/20
I had an excellent experience despite my fear of eye exams.
Janice B.
Submitted 02/16/20
I am thrilled that the bleeding has stopped and my vision has improved each time I get a shot. Thank you so much!
Denise R.
Submitted 02/15/20
My first experience with this medical practice from front staff, techs, assistants and Dr. Kapoor was top notch. Very efficient, friendly and professional. I tend to ask a lot of questions, and everyone had answers! Highly recommended group of professionals.
Angela A.
Submitted 02/14/20
I never feel rushed or taken for granted. Dr Wagner answers all my questions and addresses all my concerns. I strongly recommend this practice.
Linda M.
Submitted 02/14/20
My visit today was good, as the results were quite encouraging.
Bernard N.
Submitted 02/14/20
I was extremely hesitant and nervous this morning when I was informed that I needed an injection into my eye. I don't do well with needles. Dr Wagner explained the procedure and assured me several times that I would feel a minimal amount of discomfort if any at all. He "walked" me through the steps of the procedure and I agreed. Please understand that my heart rate was going though the roof. Again Dr Wagner assured me that it would be alright and began the procedure and talked me through it. I have to admit that I felt no pain and was surprised that it was finished so quickly. Now that I had a very positive experience I have more courage to come back to his office next month. Dr Wagner and his entire staff were extremely professional, caring and understanding of my fears. I appreciate the entire office for their great work and now feel more at ease to visit again next month. Thank you all.
Ira W.
Submitted 02/14/20
Great
William E.
Submitted 02/13/20
Great timely clean polie
Crystal O.
Submitted 02/13/20
Dr. Wagner makes my day, so warm and inviting, I would definitely recommend his services. Dr. Wagner office staff is very friendly and professional.
Thomas S.
Submitted 02/13/20
Great as usual!!
Harvey K.
Submitted 02/12/20
Everyone, from the reception area, staff, and Dr. Wagner were cordial, respectful, caring, and professional.
Ann-Lee H.
Submitted 02/11/20
Dr. Kapoor was very professional, caring, and gentle. He explained everything thoroughly and was genuinely pleased with my progress!
Rowena C.
Submitted 02/11/20
He’s good and nice doctor
John A.
Submitted 02/11/20
Friendly and professional staff. Dr. Wagner is the best!!
Madeline K.
Submitted 02/11/20
I was in and out in record time. The Wagner team is so nice and I appreciated their gentleness and kindness. It was nice to get to know Baron a little and I wish him well with his future plans.
Clarita S.
Submitted 02/11/20
I have been going to Wagner and Macula &Retina for over a year, and they have been wonderful. They are always so caring and shows alot of interest in their patients. Dr. Kapur is my doctor, but I also see Dr. Wagner. I love them both They are available 24hrs for emergency care. I wouldn't trade them for the world.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location