Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

3332 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3332 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diana M.
Submitted 09/22/16
I have been a patient of DR Wagners' for almost thirty years. I thank my wonderful God that he sent me to Dr. Wagner to save my sight. It is an ongoing process but I trust in him to do what is best for me.
Edward K.
Submitted 09/22/16
I have been continually amazed by the courtesy and the smiles of your staff. I consider that I am very valued as a patient which is rare these days. So who ever is in charge of training your assistants is doing a top notch job! And of course Dr. Kapoor provides the same high quality concern for my eyesight and well being. Well done!! V/R Ed Kruer
Gerald D.
Submitted 09/22/16
Great doctor and staff.
Alan G.
Submitted 09/22/16
Excellent
Sandra F.
Submitted 09/22/16
Very professional and knowledgeable. Everyone makes you feel welcome and will take time to answer your questions. Dr. Wagner always comes in with a smile and makes you feel #1 at the moment.
Candace H.
Submitted 09/22/16
I've been seeing Dr. Kapoor since May 2016 and have never had a bad experience. The doctor and his staff are all very friendly and knowledgable. The wait time is sometimes lengthy, but I attribute that to high demand to see Dr. Kapoor.
Michael D.
Submitted 09/22/16
Excellent procedure, friendly staff and Dr. Kapoor was very informative about my vision problem and the corrective procedure. Only down fall was time. My appoint was scheduled for 4:10pm but I wasn't even seen until two and a half hours later. After the second hour of delay i had to ask the nurse what the hold up was and why I was so late. she informed me at that time that Dr. Kapoor was running behind. Time management and communicating delays to patients timely so rescheduling can occur would have prevented my delay.
Antonia R.
Submitted 09/22/16
Great experience!!! Highly recommended!!!
Archyne W.
Submitted 09/22/16
My experience was prompt and courteous with everyone I encountered. As always with Dr. Kapoor himself, he is always super. He makes me feel like I'm the only patient and there may be several others awaiting his time and attention. He takes the time to explain things, to thoroughly examine my eyes and he couldn't possibly be more pleasant or do any better at putting you at ease. He could teach classes on how docs should treat their patients!
Harry E.
Submitted 09/21/16
Everyone was very professional and friendly.
Stella H.
Submitted 09/21/16
Dr. Kapil is always cheerful and friendly when he arrives. Then he carefully explains what will happen. Office staff are very helpful and friendly also. Seems like a happy office, and they're committed to helping people.
Barbara A.
Submitted 09/21/16
I was an emergency referral from Hampton but travelled to DR Wagner's Virginia Beach office because he came so highly recommended and I don't think there are many retina specialists in the Tidewater area. I was glad I took the extra time to travel to VA Beach. The staff was so friendly and competent and the office has the most high tech equipment to evaluate my eye and diagnose my problem. Dr Wagner is very personable and makes you feel like you are his only patient. I would highly recommend his practice.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location