Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

3306 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3306 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Betty O.
Submitted 09/30/16
Even though I was late (got lost) I was taken within 10 minutes. Staff and Dr. are great. Dr. tales time to explain everything. Also would like to comment on a staff member at another office. Don't know her name but we called another office and the lady gave us directions and stayed on the line guiding to Dr. Lapoor's
Virgil K.
Submitted 09/29/16
Dr. Kapoor seems very knowledgeable in his specialty; answers all my questions; and, makes me feel like he is dedicated to my individual case.
Angie M.
Submitted 09/29/16
Dr. Kapoor and his staff made me feel safe at one of the scariest times of my life. Thank you Dr. Kapoor and staff
Paul B.
Submitted 09/29/16
Always very good
Dorothy S.
Submitted 09/29/16
I have been treated very quickly and with the most professional respect tin regards to my health problem. I tell all my friends about your clinic...
Deborah T.
Submitted 09/29/16
I had a great experience at my visit today. All the staff were courteous. Dr. Wagner was, as always, so thorough and reassuring while he examined my eyes. I was pleasantly surprised that l did not have to wait as long as l have in the past.
William C.
Submitted 09/29/16
My experience with Dr. Kapoor has been quite outstanding. From the initial visit, which led to an immediate surgery, to the follow up post operative visits have been great. There was very little wait time and the staff was very professional, courteous, and obviously very good at what they do. Dr. Kapoor has taken the time to explain my situation and we have developed a plan to move forward in the best possible way. I really like the fact that the entire team travels to Elizabeth City to see patients. That was very convenient for me and the continuity of care was fabulous. I feel like this was absolutely the best choice of care for me and the doctor and staff have taken excellent care of me and my vision.
Clara O.
Submitted 09/29/16
i always do .
Lisa B.
Submitted 09/29/16
Staff was punctual, professional and friendly.
Russell G.
Submitted 09/29/16
Dr. Wagner has a great personality. The entire staff is delightful caring and very professional.
Nell M.
Submitted 09/29/16
dr. Kapoor is very professional and puts the patient at ease.
Selba L.
Submitted 09/29/16
They make me look for to the next month's visit, in spite of the injections.
Hugh B.
Submitted 09/28/16
This was a great visit. I was met very soon after my arrival and the preparation and special photography for my visit was done very quickly and professionally. The staff at the clinic is very friendly and very capable. Dr. Kapoor explained the situation very clearly and in very understandable terms.
June M.
Submitted 09/28/16
it was really nice. nureesand staff were helpful. dr. wagner was/is a great doctor a d always pleasant.
Antoinette S.
Submitted 09/28/16
little waiting time all personal friendly as well as proffessional
Charles K.
Submitted 09/28/16
Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful.
Jack E.
Submitted 09/28/16
It was a typical great visit. What a professional operation!!!
Esther R.
Submitted 09/28/16
I really like the way you explain everything to me. I don't feel so in the dark (no pun intended) about my eye condition. Appreciate your compassion.
Carolyn W.
Submitted 09/28/16
fast and efficient service
Ira W.
Submitted 09/28/16
Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location