Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

3332 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3332 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pierre P.
Submitted 10/05/16
Experts,friendly.
Julie J.
Submitted 10/05/16
Dr. Kapoor and his staff are great. I've been to their Suffolk, Norfolk, Hampton and Virginia Beach offices, and at each location,, the staff is always very helpful and friendly. Dr. Kapoor takes time with his patients, is understanding, answers questions and explains things very well. I've been very pleased with the care, concern and treatment I've received from Dr. Kapoor and his staff.
Robert S.
Submitted 10/05/16
During my first visit the staff was friendly and professional. I was told when scheduling this consult visit would be about 2hours, but I was in and out in just a little over a hour...fantastic! Dr Kapoor explained the process and the risks of surgery. I felt i have all the information to make an informed decision. excellent visit
Sue W.
Submitted 10/05/16
Professional and friendly.
Derek J.
Submitted 10/05/16
My experience was great as always!
David T.
Submitted 10/04/16
I am always impressed with the concern and the unquestionable professional services that I always receive from Dr Kapoor, and the entire staff. Anyone with problems related to your eyes should feel quite confident you will receive the best possible care . David Taylor.
Michael L.
Submitted 10/04/16
Great doctor, having sight problems he really help me through this with great care. Could not ask for more.
Donald E.
Submitted 10/04/16
Dr Kapoor very professional,personal,and very concerned about my eye is to the point he ordered an I meditate PET Scan.This was my second visit to see him and I felt asthough I was treated as if I had been his patient for years. As usual the staff was friendly and professional.
Edward K.
Submitted 10/04/16
I have been extremely impressed with the staff and Dr Kapoor. The staff are ALL very cordial and they have engaged me on a personal level at every visit. Dr. Kapoor has been amazing and explains my situation at my level of understanding. I cannot imagine there is a better retinal specialist office anywhere in the country.
Jerry A.
Submitted 10/04/16
great
Denise K.
Submitted 10/04/16
it is always a pleasant visit to Dr Kapoor. Everyone is very nice and professional. Dr Kapoor always makes me feel comfortable and takes the time to explain what he has found from my exam.
Laurie N.
Submitted 10/03/16
I started seeing Dr. Wagner about five years ago for uveitis, for the last couple of years I have been seeing Dr. Kapoor. I would not go any where else! I completely trust Dr. Kapoor and he always takes time to explain what is going on in my eyes. If he ever leaves I want to know where he is going because I am following him. Five stars isn't enough!
Wesley S.
Submitted 10/03/16
Staff is efficient is getting me where I belong in a timely manner. Dr Kapoor is great and is tracking my eyesight. My only concern is staff answering medical questions that I am asking them to run by the doctor. I find this frustrating when asking them to check to make sure of doctor's orders.
Linda D.
Submitted 10/02/16
Great Experience. Five Star. Courteous
Mary M.
Submitted 10/02/16
I trust Dr Kapoor. Thank you for caring for me.
Hector F.
Submitted 10/02/16
The staff was very professional and courteous.
Raymond K.
Submitted 10/01/16
The best has it always been.
Daniel L.
Submitted 10/01/16
I was almost declared blind in my right eye. Was sent to Doctor Wagner and he has worked miracles on me. Currently seeing 20/25 in right eye. And looks like a bright future for my recovery. I will not see anyone else but him. Forever greatful to him and his staff for my recovery.
Wilma F.
Submitted 10/01/16
Uplifting and painless.
Christina H.
Submitted 09/30/16
Dr. Kapoor has always explained everything about my eyes to me. From the basic pictures to the laser treatment, I feel very comfortable with the knowledge I am getting the best care and treatment for my eyes. I have referred friends and neighbors to this office knowing they will get supreme care fir their eye needs.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location