Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

3233 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3233 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael W.
Submitted 09/22/16
Doctor Wagner and staff is always friendly courtesy when i visit their office. I enjoy being around positive people in closing keep up the good work Sir, this is what a model of a great staff should be like. I wish you and your staff great success. Also tell Doctor Kapor those cleavland browns need to tighten up a notch (lol).
Paul B.
Submitted 09/22/16
The staff of the Physicians are very courteous and efficient. They make getting shots in your eyes a not so scary experience.
Melva H.
Submitted 09/22/16
Dr. Kapoor and Dr Wagner share my treatment. So I use which one is available at my convenience , both location and time factor. Dr Kapoor is great, and professional and oersonable, Gives pain-free injections!! I am glad both of these wonderful doctors takes s such good care of my eyes.
Alice W.
Submitted 09/22/16
Doctor was very prompt and courteous. My mother is 97 and he made her feel at ease while giving eye shot for macular degeneration.
Pierre P.
Submitted 09/22/16
Comfortable and safe.
Harry D.
Submitted 09/22/16
Very efficient and good info.
Judith H.
Submitted 09/22/16
You are the best doctor. I feel safe in your care. I like coming to see you. You are kind and professional in every way. Thank you for your support.
Amy F.
Submitted 09/22/16
Efficient quick treatment. All staff very friendly and knowledgeable
Barbara J.
Submitted 09/22/16
Dr. Wagner is always the same on my regular visits. He is truly the expert willing to inform me, in layman's terms, as to my progress. He is also very caring and his manner up-beat. I highly recommend him..
Alice V.
Submitted 09/22/16
The doctors, as well as the staff are very caring, and always pleasant.
Joanna L.
Submitted 09/22/16
The wait was not to long on my last visit, that was nice. However, I pay any bill I receive, almost the very next day. Every time I register, the girl will ask me if I want to pay something on my bill. My last visit was on Sept 12, as to this day (Sept. 22nd) I have not received a bill. However, I did pay a bill on Sept 7th, to Wagner Macula and Retina Center. I have listened to other people register, and nothing is ever said about their bills. I do not like this, only because I pay my bills when I receive then, I have tried very hard to keep my credit in good standing, since my divorce. However, I do love Dr Kapoor. He is so nice.
Sue W.
Submitted 09/22/16
Very thorough and professional care, friendly staff.
Alison D.
Submitted 09/22/16
Excellent care. Very professional and caring staff.
Verna F.
Submitted 09/22/16
Fast and efficient.
Marcelline S.
Submitted 09/22/16
Very good experience. Staff is very professional. Doctor provides excellent care.
Guy S.
Submitted 09/22/16
My experience has always been excellent, everything is done in a timely manner. My appointment is in the early morning and I'm usually finished within an hour. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, always an asset.
Roy L.
Submitted 09/22/16
Dr . Kapoor s polished professionalism, knowledge, and deft as a surgeon are second to none. He saved my sight!
Norman S.
Submitted 09/22/16
Everyone was so nice , sometimes the wait could be shorter, but I understand but due to many patients , and the professionals , the wait is worth it.
Charles G.
Submitted 09/22/16
The wait was a little long but the staff and Dr wagner were great.
Deborah R.
Submitted 09/22/16
Dr. Kapoor exemplifies the best of what a doctor should be: a very fine clinician but also a truly kind and caring doctor.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location