Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

3331 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3331 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William C.
Submitted 10/13/16
I though dr. wagner, kapoor and staff were very professional and friendly. the put at ease very quickly .I new right away that I was in good hands. I would recommend them to every one.
Marylyn B.
Submitted 10/13/16
Dr Kapoor is always a very caring and attentive provider. I have total confidence in his abilities and appreciate his kind manner. The staff is always friendly and efficient.
Thomas P.
Submitted 10/12/16
Another professional visit, Excellent doctor that I will recommend to my family and friends. Doc. tells you nothing but the truth and what you have to do to protect your health. Thank you Doc.
Cloyce S.
Submitted 10/12/16
It was a good experience except for the very long wait to see Dr. Wagner.
Dennis W.
Submitted 10/12/16
Always a good experience at Dr. Wagner's office. His staff is courteous, friendly and excellent at their tasks. Dr. Wagner himself is the consummate professional who provides individual personal attention to his patients.
John M.
Submitted 10/12/16
Dr. Wagner , in my opinion, one of the best in his field..
Shauna C.
Submitted 10/12/16
Wait time was minimal. Everyone was prompt, efficient, and pleasant. All my concerns were addressed.
Evelyn J.
Submitted 10/12/16
I had a good experience with a short waiting time and a good report on my progress. The staff was great as always.
Jacqueline G.
Submitted 10/11/16
I have been a patient of Dr. Wagner for over five years. I credit him with saving my eyesight from wet age macular degeneration He makes you feel comfortable with his humorous demeanor, but administers to his patients with amazing competence. After all, it takes great skill to inject medication into the eyeballs of so many patients evey day. When I first learned that this would become a monthly recurrence for me, I admit I was fearful but Dr. Wagner is so disarming as well as a wonderful doctor, that I do not dread those monthly visits, rather I welcome them.
Paul K.
Submitted 10/11/16
Courteous ,professional ,informative and timely.
William C.
Submitted 10/11/16
I have seen Dr. Wagner nigh onto 20 years now (I have never used "nigh onto" in a sentence before and thought it was about time). In that time I have had good medical advice as well as good "ZEN" from the office, personnel, and the Doc. "Very positive and honest" is how I describe my visits there. Include in that "a willing ear" as he will take sincere interest in what I have to say about my vision and my life plans. As it goes I have been stable for the past 12 years and the Doc sees no reason for me to come back unless things change. I will take that advice as I have all the past "ZENs" and keep in touch. Take care.
Mary O.
Submitted 10/11/16
It was super fast & Dr. Wagner was always pleasant as usual! The whole staff is pleasant. Dr. Kapoor is also very pleasant!
Verna F.
Submitted 10/11/16
Professional, informative, explained the eye problem, and treatment.
Ann Lee H.
Submitted 10/11/16
I recently had my second visit with Dr. Wagner. The visit was expedient, thorough, and successful. Dr. Wagner was expert at explaining and completing the optical tasks required. He also showed a true compassionate side in reflecting his happiness at my remarkable progress. :)
Denise K.
Submitted 10/10/16
I find Dr Kapoor to be very kind professional and caring. I always feel comfortable at my appointment with the staff and Dr Kapoor. When I leave I feel comfortable with the results.
Paul B.
Submitted 10/10/16
Good service and efficient staff
Claire N.
Submitted 10/09/16
Dr. Kapoor is very professional and helpful when I visit his office. He answers all questions asked of him. I would gladly recommend him to anyone needing hie expertise.
Oscar D.
Submitted 10/09/16
Great personal. Very professional and friendly. Great service
Samuel W.
Submitted 10/08/16
DR. Kapoor is a great Dr. and has a very freindly attitude and cares about my eye care. Thanks for everything.
Rosa J.
Submitted 10/08/16
* Staff is friendly, professional and efficient * General office atmosphere is very colorful and pleasant * Doctor Wagner is a skilllful expert in his field with great empathy for all his patients. His engaging and humorous style puts patients at ease as we receive the best possible treatment to save our sight! He is also a successful surgeon who stays informed about the latest medical trends as well as an active member of the medial and general community. Thank you, Dr. Wagner! for making my medical journey with you so successful. May God continue to bless you and your staff mightily!
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location