Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

3331 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3331 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Daisy B.
Submitted 10/19/16
Dr. Wagner has always treated me with the highest respect. He makes me feel valuable and appreciative. Even though I often get shots from him, it doesn't seem so bad when he is a doctor who lifts up my spirit. Thank You Dr. Wagner, see you soon! Ms. Daisy
Donna W.
Submitted 10/19/16
Always a pleasure. Very friendly and competent.
Clayton N.
Submitted 10/19/16
Excellent experience! We are avid travelers and, as such, have required treatment at different locations. Dr. Kapoor's approach provided the least discomfort and quickest recovery of all. Highly recommended!
Richard S.
Submitted 10/19/16
Dr. Copore is a very professional Dr. everyone in his office praises him and I am very appreciative of what he has done for me
Clyde W.
Submitted 10/19/16
Went thru the process without a hitch. Great care
Marie S.
Submitted 10/18/16
Dr. Kapoor, is kind and courteous and always explain thoroughly what is going with my eyes.
Patricia C.
Submitted 10/18/16
It ran like clockwork, very efficient.
Philip P.
Submitted 10/18/16
outstanding
Margaret A.
Submitted 10/17/16
Today I was seen promptly and went through the various steps and screenings necessary forlearning about my eyes. Dr Kapoor is efficient and very professional, he answers all my questions.
Frank A.
Submitted 10/17/16
As always there was a waiting time. Interaction with doctor was routine and valuable. Treatment for my problem was routine. Condition seemed to be improving. Experience talking with Dr. Wagner was exhilarating as usual.
Peggy M.
Submitted 10/16/16
My experience with Dr. Kapoor is always a good one. He goes out of his way to give me the best care he can give for my eyes and is always willing to explain what is going on with them and how we can go about correcting any issues. The staff is as equally pleasant and willing to help me in anyway they can. With the special care my eye require it is comforting to know I have a doctor that truly cares about me, both where my eyes are concerned and financially in working with someone who's on a budget.
Ruth Y.
Submitted 10/15/16
Everyone (Doctor and staff) is very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Your efforts to keep the waiting time down is much appreciated by me and my driver (family). Thank you for all you do.
Marilyn S.
Submitted 10/15/16
Much better experience than previous visits. Staff pleasant. Dr Kapoor answered my concerns. I hope this positive experience continues.
Mary W.
Submitted 10/15/16
Care was good, but again an excessive wait. Almost three hours. I understand emergencies and am content to wait my turn, but while I and another elderly lady were waiting, over a dozen people were seated in the "dark room" and seen. Only after speaking to an assistant were we finally told we'd be next. Seem to be no rhyme or reason as to who's chart they pull first, often going out of order, and yes, most of us were there for injections. Please advise staff to take patients in turn. Schedule more appropriately, people were having to stand.
Abraham M.
Submitted 10/15/16
Very supportive and thorough.
David S.
Submitted 10/15/16
excellent
Audley D.
Submitted 10/15/16
friendly staff, doctor was very respectful, would definately recomend
John M.
Submitted 10/14/16
Always a positive experience. Wait times are minimal, and staff is very professional
Paul A.
Submitted 10/14/16
Dr Kapoor shares his assessments re: my eye/retina with me in an easy to understand way. He explains each step clearly and makes sure that he answers any questions that I might have. He is an expert that I'd recommend to anyone who has a retina problem.
Deborah E.
Submitted 10/14/16
Everyone is very nice and friendly.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location