Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

3331 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3331 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nadine B.
Submitted 10/22/16
Even though I had a difficult procedure done, it was done with care. I felt informed and comfortable.
Diana M.
Submitted 10/22/16
I have been a patient of Dr Wagner 27 years and I trust him to do what is best for me
Camilla R.
Submitted 10/22/16
We love Dr Wagner. He is so patient with my mother who is slower and older!
Florence C.
Submitted 10/22/16
The office staff is very pleasant. Dr. Kapoor is friendly, efficient and an excellent doctor.
Jeffrey M.
Submitted 10/22/16
Staff was very efficient and courteous. Dr. Kapoor was very pleasant and professional. Explained everything concerning my condition we'll.
Kenneth R.
Submitted 10/22/16
Excellent faciliyi
Kimberly L.
Submitted 10/21/16
He's the BEST!
Joyce C.
Submitted 10/21/16
Dr. Wagner is the best. Very blessed to have him as my Dr.
Paul B.
Submitted 10/21/16
Great!
Daisy B.
Submitted 10/21/16
Dr. Wagner is a great person with a great personality.
Lissette B.
Submitted 10/21/16
Staff and Doctor were very friendly...excellent customer service yet I didn't expect the 2 hour wait time To be seen by the Dr.
Chris H.
Submitted 10/21/16
Dr. Kapoor is very knowledgeable and always takes the time to explain what's going on.
Justyn T.
Submitted 10/20/16
Dr. Kapoor is patient and kind. He always is willing to answer questions that I have concerning my son's eye and his healing following surgery for a detached retina. I am beyond pleased with the care we received from Dr. Kapoor and all of the staff. A huge blessing to our family! Highly recommend!
Page J.
Submitted 10/20/16
I am so grateful to Dr. Wagner for saving my eyesight. He genuinely cares for his patients. Sometimes the wait is a little longer than some people might like but it's worth it to save your vision. Plus several times the delay has been due to having an emergency surgery come up that morning. And he will make sure you are worked in quickly if you have any changes in your vision that concern you. He literally is helping me save my eyesight!
Judith H.
Submitted 10/20/16
Dr. Wagner is a great doctor. I trust him completely He always makes me feel safe. He is the best. I want to say thank you for saving my left eye. Judith Hunt
Peggy C.
Submitted 10/20/16
I love Dr. Wagner and his staff. They are friendly, caring, competent, and accommodating.
Lenora D.
Submitted 10/20/16
Could not have better
Cynthia G.
Submitted 10/19/16
I love Dr. Wagner. He is smart, kind and attentive to my feelings. I will always be grateful to Dr. Wagner. He saved my life.. not just my sight. He discovered, I had a rare and deadly eye cancer that other doctors missed. The best!
Donna H.
Submitted 10/19/16
I aJust in case smile emoticon:)...Deadline tomorrow !!! Everything you've ever posted becomes public from tomorrow. Even messages that have been deleted or the photos not allowed. It costs nothing for a simple copy and paste, better safe than sorry. Channel 13 News talked about the change in Facebook's privacy policy. I do not give Facebook or any entities associated with Facebook permission to use my pictures, information, messages or posts, both past and future. With this statement, I give notice to Facebook it is strictly forbidden to disclose, copy, distribute, or take any other action against me based on this profile and/or its contents. The content of this profile is private and confidential information. The violation of privacy can be punished by law (UCC 1-308- 1 1 308-103 and the Rome Statute). NOTE: Facebook is now a public entity. All members must post a note like this. If you prefer, you can copy and paste this version. If you do not publish a statement at least once it will be tactically allowing the use of your photos, as well as the information contained in the profile status updates. DO NOT SHARE. Copy and paste to be on the safe side.lwJust in case smile emoticon:)...Deadline tomorrow !!! Everything you've ever posted becomes public from tomorrow. Even messages that have been deleted or the photos not allowed. It costs nothing for a simple copy and paste, better safe than sorry. Channel 13 News talked about the change in Facebook's privacy policy. I do not give Facebook or any entities associated with Facebook permission to use my pictures, information, messages or posts, both past and future. With this statement, I give notice to Facebook it is strictly forbidden to disclose, copy, distribute, or take any other action against me based on this profile and/or its contents. The content of this profile is private and confidential information. The violation of privacy can be punished by law (UCC 1-308- 1 1 308-103 and the Rome Statute). NOTE: Facebook is now a public entity. All members must post a note like this. If you prefer, you can copy and paste this version. If you do not publish a statement at least once it will be tactically allowing the use of your photos, as well as the information contained in the profile status updates. DO NOT SHARE. Copy and paste to be on the safe side.I am always pleased with the care I receive with Drs. Kapoor and Wagner.
Julia S.
Submitted 10/19/16
Dr. Kapoor is very pleasant, easy to talk to, and he has gone out of his way to make me feel comfortable in his office. He also takes the time to explain what he's seeing and thinking during office visits, and I really appreciate that he asks for my input on my treatment plan. Also, the protocol they use for injections is way less invasive and uncomfortable than any other I have experienced in other doctor's offices, which makes it a Much less stressful experience.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location