Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

2317 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 2317 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Hector F.
Submitted 10/02/16
The staff was very professional and courteous.
Raymond K.
Submitted 10/01/16
The best has it always been.
Daniel L.
Submitted 10/01/16
I was almost declared blind in my right eye. Was sent to Doctor Wagner and he has worked miracles on me. Currently seeing 20/25 in right eye. And looks like a bright future for my recovery. I will not see anyone else but him. Forever greatful to him and his staff for my recovery.
Wilma F.
Submitted 10/01/16
Uplifting and painless.
Christina H.
Submitted 09/30/16
Dr. Kapoor has always explained everything about my eyes to me. From the basic pictures to the laser treatment, I feel very comfortable with the knowledge I am getting the best care and treatment for my eyes. I have referred friends and neighbors to this office knowing they will get supreme care fir their eye needs.
Ronald C.
Submitted 09/30/16
Great in and out no wait today
Andrew D.
Submitted 09/30/16
Very helpful staff and Doc was down to earth and professional.
Loretta S.
Submitted 09/30/16
Dr Kapoor listens attentively to my questions and concerns and takes the time to answer each one. He advised me on the best plan of action, giving me options, taking my personal needs into consideration. He makes sure I have all the facts, and prsents it in a way that I can understand it. He inspires confidence and makes it easier for me to make the difficult decision to move forward with the plan to have my proceedure done soon.
Edward F.
Submitted 09/30/16
In and out quickly. Staff is very nice and personable. My diagnosis was determined quickly and my treatment established early enough to keep damage to the affected eye at a minimum. I wish all my experiences were like this one.
John F.
Submitted 09/30/16
Dr. Kapoor and the entire staff are excellent!
Robert W.
Submitted 09/30/16
The wait to get in the "chair" can get lengthy at times, but he ALWAYS makes the visit worth the wait.
Betty O.
Submitted 09/30/16
Even though I was late (got lost) I was taken within 10 minutes. Staff and Dr. are great. Dr. tales time to explain everything. Also would like to comment on a staff member at another office. Don't know her name but we called another office and the lady gave us directions and stayed on the line guiding to Dr. Lapoor's
Virgil K.
Submitted 09/29/16
Dr. Kapoor seems very knowledgeable in his specialty; answers all my questions; and, makes me feel like he is dedicated to my individual case.
Angie M.
Submitted 09/29/16
Dr. Kapoor and his staff made me feel safe at one of the scariest times of my life. Thank you Dr. Kapoor and staff
Paul B.
Submitted 09/29/16
Always very good
Dorothy S.
Submitted 09/29/16
I have been treated very quickly and with the most professional respect tin regards to my health problem. I tell all my friends about your clinic...
Deborah T.
Submitted 09/29/16
I had a great experience at my visit today. All the staff were courteous. Dr. Wagner was, as always, so thorough and reassuring while he examined my eyes. I was pleasantly surprised that l did not have to wait as long as l have in the past.
William C.
Submitted 09/29/16
My experience with Dr. Kapoor has been quite outstanding. From the initial visit, which led to an immediate surgery, to the follow up post operative visits have been great. There was very little wait time and the staff was very professional, courteous, and obviously very good at what they do. Dr. Kapoor has taken the time to explain my situation and we have developed a plan to move forward in the best possible way. I really like the fact that the entire team travels to Elizabeth City to see patients. That was very convenient for me and the continuity of care was fabulous. I feel like this was absolutely the best choice of care for me and the doctor and staff have taken excellent care of me and my vision.
Clara O.
Submitted 09/29/16
i always do .
Lisa B.
Submitted 09/29/16
Staff was punctual, professional and friendly.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location