Testimonials and Reviews

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

1998 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 1998 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Excellent care.
Marina B.
01/22/19
As much fun as you can have with a needle in your eye.
Joseph C.
01/15/19
I was thoroughly satisfied with my scheduled visit with Dr. Wagner. He answered all of my questions in an understandable manner.
Deborah B.
01/15/19
Best people best service and best experience one could hope for.
Kenneth S.
01/14/19
Dr. Alan Wagner came highly recommended to treat wet macular degeneration. The doctor as well as his staff are knowledgeable and present a pleasant atmosphere for their patients.
Frances K.
01/11/19
took an hour to see the doctor. the staff did not take pictures and had to wait for that as well. room for improvement...
Steven R.
01/02/19
If you’re looking for extraordinary care this facility will go above and beyond to accommodate your expectations. I was pleased from the time I entered until I departed. Every staff member that assisted me acknowledged my presence, was sincerely pleasant, displayed professionalism and appeared to be enjoying their current profession. Dr. Wagner was charming and dressed for success. He asked me, “How is everyone treating you?”. He knows that his standard of care is superior and that his staff is a reflection of his vision for his business. I would like to thank Dr. Wagner and his staff for being the Chick-fil-A of eye care. It was truly a pleasure.
Frederica R.
12/22/18
It was quick and easy. Every one awas helpful and pleasent. Staff was efficient and friendly. Dr Kapoor was exellent as usual.
Betty F.
12/15/18
Staff was polite, friendly and professional. Wait time was minimal.
Michael B.
12/14/18
Wonderful and quick. The office environment was really nice.
Doressa W.
12/12/18
Dr. Kapoor is the best!
G B.
12/10/18
I had a detached retina , he did an office procedure to reattach, not comfortable, but hopefully it works.
Larry P.
12/08/18
Good experience. The same thing happens anyy time I go to the eye doctor be it my retina doctor or ophthalmologist, unless you are one of the first people scheduled for an appointment either in the morning or right after lunch you will have to wait various times past your appointment time. I was there as one of the first patients and still had to wait to go back and get the ball rolling because there was a meeting which did not even start on their end until AFTER 5 minutes after my scheduled appointment time so I went back about 10-15 minytes after my time. Overall though I love the people and the doctors there. They are great!
Frederick I.
12/08/18
VERY EFFICENT
Ann L.
12/07/18
During my routine exam in November, Dr, Wagner discovered some swelling in my right eye. The swelling had affected the vision in the eye so he prepared the eye for an injection with a surface numbing solution. Remember the old saying "stick a needle in your eye," well that's exactly what he did. The pain was unbelievable but worked to reduce the swelling and the vision in the eye improved. Thomas J. Szelest 66 year T1D
Thomas S.
12/06/18
My appointment was scheduled for 10:50 am and I was called promptly at that time. The technicians took control, medicated my eyes, took their pictures and did the things they were responsible to do prior to my seeing the doctor. The doctor then arrived promptly after , looked at the TV pictures, gave me an injection into each of my eyeballs, described to me what the pics on the tv screen meant, told me he was very satisfied with the progress and improvement to my vision, gave me my next appointment date and released me to leave. He has a very calming manner and I am very satisfied with Dr Wagner. I like him very much and have told as much.. Thank you, Joseph S.
Joseph S.
12/01/18
Always pleasant Dr. Kapoor and staff of the Greenbrier office. Thank you very much for being kind..
Rosita P.
11/30/18
Very professional staff & Dr. Kapoor is so kind
Mark D.
11/21/18
I had a very short wait and was taken care of within minutes of my appointment. Was treated with utmost courtesy and pleasant attitude by all staff. Highly recommend them.
Betty F.
11/10/18
Couldn’t ask for a better Dr. and staff. I feel very comfortable, when I visit the office. Dr. Kopoor is very caring and concerned. Thank you.
Haradell L.
11/02/18
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location