Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

3331 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3331 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donna H.
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr Berger treats his patients as PEOPLE, not numbers. He calls us by name, talks to us and explains what he is doing, making the visit as easy as possible. I imagine that i am not different from other patients: we all experience fear of the unknown. Dr Berger and his staff are true professionals who take the time to put us at ease in a stressful situation. This organization is fantastic and i'm glad i was referred there!
Matthew C.
Submitted 02/07/22
Wagner Macula doctors and staff are great. Dr. Kapoor is the best. Thank you!
Robert V.
Submitted 02/05/22
Always wonderful staff and caring Doctors!
Gladys M.
Submitted 02/04/22
Doctor Kapoor is a pleasure to deal with. He is efficient and knowledeable and is very pleasant and puts his patients at ease.
Dawn K.
Submitted 02/04/22
Everyone is very respectful and takes great care of us. Dr Wagner always takes the time to explain it all to me. I know what to expect and I can count on his expertise.
Charles R.
Submitted 02/03/22
Dr. Wagner and staff provide excellent care!
Barbara W.
Submitted 02/03/22
Dr. Scrimpsema and her assistant, Dylan, were very helpful. For the first time I’m seeing improvement in my eye. I’m thrilled.
Elaine S.
Submitted 02/02/22
Excellent care and little wait time. Dr Kapoor took time to answer my questions.
David V.
Submitted 02/02/22
Dr. Wagner’s team is top-notch. They run an efficient & professional office, while demonstrating care & being personable to their patients. I personally cannot thank them enough (especially Dr. Berger), as I believe they saved my sight!
Brandon T.
Submitted 02/01/22
Fast, polite, and answered all the questions I had. Seemed like she had been there for years!
Allen H.
Submitted 02/01/22
Follow up to retinal detachment surgery. Everything went great!!
Lauralyn B.
Submitted 02/01/22
Very professional staff. Wish doctors would discuss more withpatients
Kenneth H.
Submitted 02/01/22
Dr. Scripsema was willing to engage in dialogue beyond that necessary for the completion of the procedure (eye injection), but important to my care and concerns.
Mary Ellen L.
Submitted 01/31/22
Dr. Kapoor is a caring, kind and thoughtful Physican with a charming personality and and a wizard with a needle. Mary Ellen Lulfs
Oscar D.
Submitted 01/29/22
Very attentive and professional for what he is doing.
Paul R.
Submitted 01/27/22
Professional, good service, treated me like he cared.
Barrie J.
Submitted 01/25/22
Polite, congenial, and knowledgeable , a GOOD visit to a Drs. office!
Henry B.
Submitted 01/25/22
I would imagine that dr Wagner is where all other doctors would go for eye care!
Thomas B.
Submitted 01/24/22
All excellent!
Kathleen B.
Submitted 01/24/22
No additional xomnents
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location