Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

2345 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 2345 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Liesl S.
Submitted 03/27/20
Today’s experience was absolutely wonderful. Under the difficult circumstances of the possibility of spreading the Coronavirus among patients and staff the staff showed great concern for the welfare of the patients. They were cheerful and moved everybody through quickly while cleaning all surfaces continuously. I never was in and out that fast while feeling cared for.
Bernadette P.
Submitted 03/27/20
The staff was very efficient and careful to protect patients from germs by wearing gloves and masks and testing for a fever before entering the door.
Samuel S.
Submitted 03/27/20
Excellent care, as usual!!! Thank you very much!!! Sam
Michael P.
Submitted 03/27/20
Very professional and caring
Raynald D.
Submitted 03/26/20
As we’re confronting the most dangerous time in our lives, Dr Wagner and Dr Kapour and their staffs have done so much to assuring their patient that their safety is their primary concerns. First before entering the waiting room, two representatives were stationed at the entrance taking everyone temperature, when the room reaches the maximum of 10 as requested by the law. That made me so much at ease with all of the precautions that are being taken for reassurance of the patients. Great job guys! I am very pleased!
Samuel S.
Submitted 03/26/20
Excellent Care!
Cassandra S.
Submitted 03/24/20
AWESOME
Kenneth H.
Submitted 03/24/20
Seen in a reasonable amount of time. Medically, a routine visit regarding AMD. Not routine, but done well: 1. Virus screening before entering waiting room (questions plus taking of temperature), 2) Waiting room chairs with 2-meter separation, 3) staff with gloves and masks, 4. Staff sanitizing of equipment and of surfaces, generally.
Page J.
Submitted 03/24/20
I have been under Dr. Wagner's care for about 6 years. He is nice, caring, funny and makes the unpleasant experience of eye injections easier! He has saved my vision and I will always be grateful!
Shauna C.
Submitted 03/23/20
In light of the pandemic, I feel patients are being properly screened. All staff members are efficient and pleasant. I am always satisfied with the services provided.
Mary B.
Submitted 03/21/20
I am always grateful for the professional and gracious way I am treated at your office, and I was especially thankful for the extra-special care you took in the midst of the COVID-19 epidemic. You made sure that both the staff and patients were as protected as possible. Thank you!
Leslie S.
Submitted 03/20/20
VERY SATISFIED.
John F.
Submitted 03/19/20
Excellent, caring doctor and staff! Much more than 5 stars needed.
Vincent B.
Submitted 03/18/20
Always clean and professional
David F.
Submitted 03/17/20
Everyone very helpful and overall wait was short.
Randall K.
Submitted 03/15/20
Very personable staff. Dr is straight forward and honest. Very pleased
Francis M.
Submitted 03/14/20
Great and I appreciated the fact that patients were being screened for the virus before entering the office
Frank A.
Submitted 03/13/20
Action to tell people who may be sick to not meet their appointment was positive. My appointment was great as I did not get a shot. New med working. Dr. Wagner always positive thinking.
Aaron C.
Submitted 03/13/20
Dr Kapoor and his staff were thorough and courteous. Dr Kapoor took his time with us and answered all our questions.
Thomas S.
Submitted 03/13/20
As usual a great experience!!
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location