Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

2729 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 2729 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Peter M.
Submitted 01/18/21
Second lasir treatment went flowless and on time.given the proper and timely attention just to make sure a smooth visit. Thank you for your office professionalism.
Nancy B.
Submitted 01/18/21
Each visit to this practice makes you wonder why all medical offices aren't run this way. It is a very pleasant place and everyone smiles and greets you by name. Even though the reason you are there may not be a happy thing, it is a happy place.
Bruce F.
Submitted 01/18/21
Great staff . Never any complaints with them.
Raynald D.
Submitted 01/17/21
To my knowledge, this organization is the best there is, the best there ever will be. Everyone is treated with respect and understanding, assisted older patients with such a caring way that we don’t see at other facilities. At my last visit, l over heard an older lady praising the way she was being treated, she referred to the person that was assisting her as her grand daughter referring to Christine. That is awesome to hear things like that about an establishment ! Great job guys keep it up!
Martha R.
Submitted 01/16/21
I felt very safe, I was in and out in no time. Thank you to the staff and Dr. Wagner.
Martin H.
Submitted 01/16/21
Excellent
Patricia L.
Submitted 01/15/21
Very little waiting time. Courteous staff. Dr. Wagner has a good sense of humor.
Franklin S.
Submitted 01/14/21
Started on time, went well, and finished in under an hour.
Patricia B.
Submitted 01/13/21
The staff and Dr, Scripsema were caring, kind, knowledgeable, and respectful during the appointment. It’s challenging to have ARMD— so it’s critical to be treated and supported by the best as retina specialists, Wagner Retina
Elizabeth L.
Submitted 01/12/21
Very efficient and kind staff. Dr. Kapoor is excellent, addresses my concerns well and quickly.
James G.
Submitted 01/12/21
I did not have as much discomfort in my left eye as I did last month. My A-1 C is 6.0
Cherie D.
Submitted 01/12/21
All the staff are very friendly and efficient. Dr. Wagner was not in a rush to get to his next patient and stayed in the room to answer any questions I had.
Richard W.
Submitted 01/11/21
Great Doctors and great thoughtful staff. Been a patient for the better part of 10 years.
Gary N.
Submitted 01/11/21
Outstanding!
Tahisha M.
Submitted 01/08/21
Awesome staff and the doctor is the best she makes me feel comfortable every time
Paul R.
Submitted 01/08/21
Very thorough with the exam and the steps needed from this point on. Congenial and put me at ease.
Blanton P.
Submitted 01/08/21
Service was fast concise and very professional.
Jaleigha W.
Submitted 01/06/21
She is amazing.
John H.
Submitted 01/06/21
I enjoy dealing with Dr. Kapoor. He explains things in easy to understand terms.
Raymond P.
Submitted 01/06/21
no problem with the shot, a little sore, but not too bad, was ok the next day.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location