Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

2862 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 2862 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maxine R.
Submitted 04/18/21
Very prompt and caring.
Demondo K.
Submitted 04/17/21
Caring and refreshing
Stephanie A.
Submitted 04/16/21
Great staff and friendly environment.
Richard V.
Submitted 04/16/21
Total professional! What more is there to say? Also great staff....efficient and polite.
Larry D.
Submitted 04/16/21
Always pleasant
Grace G.
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr. Kapoor is so understanding and tells me the truth about my condition. When he told me I was legally blind I didn't get upset in front of he or the attendant. I knew all along my eyesight was getting worse. I really appreciate the care Dr. Kapoor has given me. Thank you so very much.
Christine K.
Submitted 04/12/21
Dr Kapoor is very thorough and calm as he explains all things related to my condition. He helps to makes a difficult situation much easier.
Landon H.
Submitted 04/11/21
Dr. Wagner is absolutely amazing! Caring, compassionate, the best in his field. He treated my 12yo son like he was his own and he saved his vision!
Paul B.
Submitted 04/10/21
Both Dr Wagner and Dr Kapoor have kept my eyesight from deteriorating at all from a 7 years now with eye shots. I thank my lucky stars that they are taking such good care of my eyes.
Joann B.
Submitted 04/10/21
Love both Dr Wagner and Dr Kapoor. The staff is friendly at the locations I’ve taken my 86 year old mom to. She is very comfortable and feels safe with both doctors.
John R.
Submitted 04/08/21
Once again, the service at the Wagner eye clinic was very professional and the staff were great
Abraham M.
Submitted 04/08/21
Excellent Care. Timely appointment response. Moved quickly through appointment and very professional.
Deborah A.
Submitted 04/08/21
On time, quick, in and out.
Mary C.
Submitted 04/08/21
I have never had a long wait for my appointment,; the process is always handled with speed, thoroughness, skill and efficiency. Dr. Wagner has the most friendly and knowledgable staff ever, and plenty of them. I cannot give my experience enough praise and thanks.
Darlene J.
Submitted 04/07/21
VERY KIND AND KNOWLEDGABLE FROM THE GREATING WHEN I WALKED IN THE DOOR TO THE DOCTOR GIVING ME THE RESULTS. IM GRATEFUL FOR THEIR KINDNESS AND CARE IN MY CASE.
Elizabeth L.
Submitted 04/07/21
Great care, many thanks!!!
Mary S.
Submitted 04/06/21
Dr. Scripsema is wonderful and a great addition to the practice. She is very thorough and listens carefully to questions and comments. She goes that extra mile to take care of her patients! Highly recommend!
Howard B.
Submitted 04/06/21
Dr. Kapoor is an excellent physician. He listens and is compassionate. My husband is seeing him for a detached retina and is very pleased with the care he has received from Dr. Kapoor.
Russell W.
Submitted 04/04/21
Dr. Kapour I could begin my describe him with all the good adjectives available but that would take way to long. He has great bedside manners and treats you as if you were family. He is just one awesome Doctor.
Kevin G.
Submitted 04/02/21
Being diabetic with a history of eye issues including detached retinas and diabetic nuerpp Dr. Wagner and staff exceeded my expectations as usual during my annual diabetic eye exam. Friendly, caring, and professional I recommend this practice to anyone looking.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location