Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

3164 total reviews

Wagner Macula & Retina Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3164 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Macula & Retina Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sue C.
Submitted 10/22/21
Dr. Wagner and Dr. Kapoor are the best. They make me feel comfortable and I trust them with my eyes.
Cassandra S.
Submitted 10/22/21
To be honest my experience is always outstanding
Lata G.
Submitted 10/22/21
I was attended to quickly and treated with kindness and respect.
Kay B.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr Kapoor explains everything and is very compassionate
Lura W.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr.Kapoor’s showed patience with my questions & educated me in every aspect of my wet macula eye disease, feel he is truly concerned for my out come, refreshing!
Kenneth W.
Submitted 10/19/21
Doctor Scripsema is absolutely awesome. When dealing with serious health problems, she explains what is happening and the procedures required to correct the situation. Her attitude and caring nature made me less apprehensive about what was happening to my retina and conducted surgeries returning my sight. I can't thank her enough.
Jean S.
Submitted 10/19/21
Everything was fine. All the staff was polite and competent. A very pleasant visit.
Terri J.
Submitted 10/19/21
This was my first time meeting Dr. Scripsema and she is delightful. She is very friendly and compassionate. I really appreciate her explaining the details of my treatment to me. And she gave a pretty painless injection, which is always a blessing.
Kevin E.
Submitted 10/18/21
Dr. Scriptsema ..Dr kapoor... and Dr. Wagner are the best.they stick needles in my eye all the time and i keep coming back haha
Roger H.
Submitted 10/18/21
The Vitrectomy I had about 10 days ago is working out extremely well! I’ve had no real pain or problems with it, and my vision in that eye has NO interference of “floaters” for the first time in 20 years! Thanks Dr. Wagner!
Rosemarie H.
Submitted 10/18/21
I was very satisfied with the service i received from Dr. Kapoor & Staff. It is a joy coming here, can't say that about every Doctor.Looking forward to my next visit!! I have only seen Dr. Kapoor twice & he has helped me already. Thank You!!
Lewis T.
Submitted 10/18/21
Great to have a macula specialist in our little town of Kilmarnock.
Joseph C.
Submitted 10/15/21
He got right in, was treated with kindness. Staff was efficient and pleasant. Thank you, Mrs. Cervone
Freddie H.
Submitted 10/15/21
Very timely
Suzanne K.
Submitted 10/14/21
Dr. Wagner takes time to listen, and offer explanation, for my questions concerning eye health.
Christina L.
Submitted 10/14/21
Due to macular degeneration, I require shots to my eye every six weeks. Dr. S. is saving my vision.
Denise K.
Submitted 10/14/21
I have been coming to see Dr Kapoor and now Dr Wagner for quite awhile. Their office is always the same caring, polite, helpful group of people. These two doctors make me feel like I'm making progress when I may be feeling like I'm not. I would recommend them to everyone for great care. Keep up the great work!! Thank you
Mary W.
Submitted 10/13/21
Other than confusion about which of two offices I should report to, all went well! Kind, caring staff was polite and helpful. Exams were straight forward and well explained. Dr Wagner was friendly, reassuring and professional. I had lots of questions about floater surgery. Additional followup explanations will come by phone counseling. Thanks all. Will see you soon.
Jennett S.
Submitted 10/13/21
My experience was excellent. Everyone was caring and patient.
Grace G.
Submitted 10/12/21
My experience is always the same when I see Dr. Wagner or Dr. KaPor(spelled weong). I have excellent care and explanations in my case. Thank you!!
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location