Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia & North Carolina

Ophthalmologists & Eye Surgeons located in Virginia Beach, VA & Norfolk, VA

4.91/5 Star Rating
3336 total reviews

Wagner Kapoor Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3336 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Wagner Kapoor Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Wilbert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/22
Dr. Scripsema is an excellent Doctor! Professional, knowledgeable and kind. I had to receive an injection in both eyes and felt no pain. I dare say she is skilled in her craft as Dr. Wagner....maybe better........
Wilbert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/22
Excellent Doctor! Professional, knowledgeable and kind. I had to receive an injection in both eyes and felt no pain. I dare say she is skilled in her craft as Dr. Wagner....maybe better........
Elizabeth C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
Dr. Wagner is the BEST! Highly recommend him!
Larry B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Very nice staff and visit with the doctor.
Barbara W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/22
Dr. Berger is professional, knowledgeable, and kind. He takes the time to explain and answers all questions. I highly recommend him.
Donna H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Dr Berger treats his patients as PEOPLE, not numbers. He calls us by name, talks to us and explains what he is doing, making the visit as easy as possible. I imagine that i am not different from other patients: we all experience fear of the unknown. Dr Berger and his staff are true professionals who take the time to put us at ease in a stressful situation. This organization is fantastic and i'm glad i was referred there!
Matthew C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/22
Wagner Macula doctors and staff are great. Dr. Kapoor is the best. Thank you!
Robert V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/22
Always wonderful staff and caring Doctors!
Gladys M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/22
Doctor Kapoor is a pleasure to deal with. He is efficient and knowledeable and is very pleasant and puts his patients at ease.
Dawn K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/22
Everyone is very respectful and takes great care of us. Dr Wagner always takes the time to explain it all to me. I know what to expect and I can count on his expertise.
Charles R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
Dr. Wagner and staff provide excellent care!
Barbara W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
Dr. Scrimpsema and her assistant, Dylan, were very helpful. For the first time I’m seeing improvement in my eye. I’m thrilled.
Elaine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
Excellent care and little wait time. Dr Kapoor took time to answer my questions.
David V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
Dr. Wagner’s team is top-notch. They run an efficient & professional office, while demonstrating care & being personable to their patients. I personally cannot thank them enough (especially Dr. Berger), as I believe they saved my sight!
Brandon T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
Fast, polite, and answered all the questions I had. Seemed like she had been there for years!
Allen H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
Follow up to retinal detachment surgery. Everything went great!!
Lauralyn B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
Very professional staff. Wish doctors would discuss more withpatients
Kenneth H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
Dr. Scripsema was willing to engage in dialogue beyond that necessary for the completion of the procedure (eye injection), but important to my care and concerns.
Mary Ellen L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/22
Dr. Kapoor is a caring, kind and thoughtful Physican with a charming personality and and a wizard with a needle. Mary Ellen Lulfs
Oscar D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/22
Very attentive and professional for what he is doing.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location